Posted by: themoonisdown | January 20, 2009

One picture, two takes

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!

Take One – themoonisdown:

Dear Uncle Rob-

Mom says I’ll look back on this day and remember it as the day I got to spend New Years Eve 2009 with my family in the pub for the first time, enjoying what the holidays are really about: family.

But mostly I think I’ll remember it as the night you puked on my shoes in the alley.

Love,
Your nephew

PS you owe me new trainers. thanks.

Ooh that tickles!

Ooh, that tickles!

Take Two- UnintendedChoice:

Dear Rob,

Couple things came to mind when I saw your drunk pics from New Years: (scatch that, I really only thought of one thing)

  1. How does that beard work when you go ‘muff diving?’ Is it scratchy? Can I try…? Did I just say that? On the internet? For the public to read?

Love,
Me xo

Pictures from some random girl on Facebook via Spunk-ransom

Responses

  1. I have no words. Just wow. LOL

    • @Laura don’t we just take your breath away?

  2. Favorite words from this one: trainers and muff diving. That is all πŸ™‚

  3. I’m sorry UC were you speaking to me … I’m still sitting here and pondering your question to Rob…. there’s much to, um, consider… you’ve barely scratched the surface… I am sure your inquiry can go … much … deeper….

  4. UC – Love it! You just said what we were all thinking.

  5. Wowsers @unintendedchoice! πŸ™‚
    @themoonisdown, you crack me up.

  6. You guys are just plain bad, lol. I think I blushed when I read that. πŸ˜‰

    • @Deconstructing Jen hey- we gotta keep you on your toes- nice and sweet one day, a little wrong the next πŸ™‚ always keeping you guessing…

  7. @ UC Finally, a LADY, that’s right a lady, who is not afraid to use the words muff diving on the internet in public for everyone to read! You are my hero!

    • @vickybonnett THANKS.. i wanna thank my dad, my grandma and, well, of course ROB and theMoonisDown for giving me the inspiration not to erase what i wrote

  8. UC, what do you mean how does it work? LOL! As if you’d complain about any discomfort the scruff might cause. πŸ™‚

    • @christapie.. no.. no complaint.. umm.. stop.thinking.about.it.uc..stopit…

  9. you gals should have heard the discussion that took place before we posted this one.

    see the two COMPLETELY different thoughts we had πŸ˜€

  10. @Moon–If I find out that little dude is Tom Sturridge’s brother, I’ll seriously wet my pants. I just love all the bromance.

    @UC–He’s a badass grizzly hobo, with big feet. I’m just sayin’.

  11. That made my afternoon!!
    Thanks ladies!

  12. oh that is just too good.

    • @his one and only OMG… did we FINALLY have a post “good enough” for the infamous “his one and only?” welcome back, bitch. missed ya xo

  13. @Leigh Anne, it’s funny you mentioned TomStu b/c for a second I thought possibly Ben Barnes little bro. πŸ™‚ How would you like to be in the middle of all that bromance love??? *swoon*

    • @vickybonnett “bromance” uggh… let’s NOT start using that phrase PLEASEEEEE no brody jenner reference ever unless we’re writing a letter to nikki reed suggesting she go after HIM instead of Rob- HA.. good idea actually.. MOON- put it in the twidea book (i wear the pants on this blog, btw)

  14. new president, new pictures…it’s a very tough call! πŸ˜‰

    i know i should be outraged at the breach of Rob’s privacy but I am too shocked amused at the muff diving reference. it’s like a creative writing exercise – two perspectives on one rather innocent pic.

    • @the captain: i’m glad we shocked and amused you. and yes- moon and i were just practicing those creative writing skills we learned in 8th grade. we had a lot of fun and will definitely do this exercise again!

  15. Just make sure you are stocked up on aloe vera gel and then I say comfort be damned! A little chafing would be sooo worth the uh, other benefits.

  16. @leigh anne / vicky i wanna be in the middle of that bromantical hug. a little moon sandwich

    @UC ANYTIME, ANYTIME. it was quite a magical line. you know me, i say go over the edge and then ask forgiveness later.

  17. ha.ha…hahahahaa!!!! oh goodness… this is amazing. just great. its been taking a lot to get me to smile and laugh lately, and well, i can always count on you girls!! πŸ™‚ thanks!

  18. Wow, UC, I don’t believe you just asked to be muff-dived… xD xD xD
    AHAHAHAHAHA. You people crack me up.(:
    Yes, I would thing that stubble would get in the way…

  19. Girls, it’s time to move to London!! Our heartthROB has been found AGAIN at a pub in London!!

    http://perezhilton.com/category/robert-pattinson/

    P.S.: I suddenly had a feeling Perez had uploaded something about Robert – and I was right!!! It was really awkward.

    • @NatalieCastle you know you’re having a bad day when you start to get “feelings” about perez content- AH!

  20. Wow UC you said what about half of us were thinking but too chicken to say. Loves it.

  21. @nataliecastle – thanks so much for posting that! hmm.. we go about a month without seeing him, and now hes everywhere…..AROUND LONDON!
    pack your bags ladies, its time to GO!!!!

  22. That’s it…Let’s go! I just went to the grocery store and I did laundry this weekend, that should hold ’em for a while. I can go anytime. Who’s with me??? London is calling!

  23. @his one and only – OMG! look who it is!!!!!!! you should show your face around here more often πŸ˜€

  24. ok so now i’m beginning to feel sorry for him. not for the happy snappers, but for the perez of it all. i must be sick. a month without a new photo and now there’s three and I’m complaining…should i go to the hospital? and if i do, will carlisle be my doctor?

  25. i’ve lurked for a while…never commented before, but your muff diving letter was just too good not to respond to. i’m being totally serious right now, but when I saw his scruffy face, i had the same kind of thoughts as well. maybe not the words “muff diving” exactly, but i did think about how good that scruff would feel against my skin.
    keep the lulz coming!

  26. @marimo – Welcome! πŸ™‚

    This may be oversharing but OMB has scruff. Honestly, it’s never been a problem. πŸ™‚

    • @christa haha.. love the ‘oversharing’ glad to hear it’s not a problem- i don’t think think it would be a prob either.. i think it would probably be quite enjoyable:)

  27. And my correct avatar is back. WTF!

  28. LMAO! @UC & Moon, you two just kill me, I love it! πŸ˜€

    Is it a bad thing to be jealous of a ten-ish year old kid? He gets to hang out with Rob and I don’t. That just sucks!

    I’m thinkin by the time we get our shit together and find our way to London, he’ll be flying back this way to film in Canada.

  29. ahahahahahahaha! hilarious!

    This is exactly what I needed to wake upto after a night of disturbing dreams!

    as for the face fuzz, it tends to be a bit softer after a week or so of growing, so i’d say more tickly than scratchy…..not that i’m an expert or anything
    πŸ˜€

    • @Verbena welcome! thanks for sharing your ‘expertise’ :):):):)

  30. @the captain: i know- i do feel bad. all the perez love for rpatts EW. RUN ROB RUN!

  31. OMG you are totally my hero you dirty birdie! I personally would be happy to have Rob puke on my trainers, bra, panties……you get the point. I order to be sick on me he’d have to be with me πŸ™‚ Lets face it we all know someone will be willing to pay for our puke attire on EBay (then maybe my husband could appreciate the true value of having Rob in our lives)
    Thanks for my morning smile. Still want a little picture:)

  32. @themoonisdown
    I LOVED the letter you wrote! It’s hilarious!
    I’m still laughing! Thanks for brightening my day!
    B.C. in March- who’s coming?

  33. @genevieve – thanks! and i defs think ill be in the seattle area around that time so i should ferry over to bc!!!!!!! rob within out grasp people!

  34. @themoonisdown- the thing is with Rob- he is SO beautiful that it just HURTS! I almost don’t have the words to describe his effect on me. I have NEVER in my life been so enamoured (obsessed) with a celebrity! I guess it’s good to have dreams right? Ha ha.

  35. @genevieve… i know what you mean! i have never been this crazy over a celebrity either! I mean, i was OBSESSED with nsync (ha,, i know..) when I was younger… but nothing.. i repeat, NOTHING compares to this!! ahh!!

  36. @Sam… we’re all feelin the same girl. It’s kinda embarrassing how addicted to him me & my sis, Genevieve are! I’ve never, and I mean NEVER been this fascinated by anyone before. He is just stunning in every way. If they could clone this man, then every woman would die happy, lol. πŸ™‚

  37. @ sidhevicious: Amen sister!

    I’m off to my secret laboratory now….muwahahaha!

  38. @vickybonnett… make it snappy!!! πŸ™‚

  39. Shoot…I need a strand of Rob’s unwashed hair to make this work, any volunteers?

  40. @ Vicky… I’m going to have to say ditto to Sam’s comment. πŸ˜€ The sooner the better, lol.

  41. @vickybonnett….OH I AM ALL OVER THAT. let me just hop a plane to London quick… I’ll be back in oh….well I just may never come back once I get ahold of Rob! πŸ™‚

  42. […] More ‘One picture, two takes‘ […]

  43. Who is the kid please? πŸ™‚

  44. Even though sometimes I don’t get your jokes, I still laugh. Love it here…

    • haha… i’m sorry you don’t always get our jokes! sometimes we say things that are inside jokes, so maybe that’s why!!

  45. They must be related, they have similar jawlines. The kid just needs to grow into his.

  46. […] partied with a young boy for New Years […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

