Posted by: themoonisdown | February 2, 2009

Creativity is Love – Twi-alentine’s Day Contest!

Dearest LTT/LTR reader-

Ed’s eyes are gold
Emmett is strong
Write a cute poem
and win Kristen’s bong

Ok, so yours is going to be much much better than mine, but you get the idea! We’re hosting a Twi-alentine’s Day contest! And in the spirit of Bella we want to see your best HOMEMADE Valentine poems and cards! So there are two ways enter this…

01. Poem – just like the one I wrote above, write us your best “Roses are red…” Twilight related poem. The catagories for poems include:

– all Twilight series characters (Edward, Bella, Eric Yorkie, whoever)
– Rob (we do run LTR after all)
– Misc. (Stephenie, Forks, fangirls, whatever your heart desires)

02. Cards – design a Twi-alentine Day’s card. It can be digital, photoshop, scrap, stamped, whatever you want. Upload a copy of it and send us a link to your creation. Catagories for card designs include:

– all Twilight characters (bella to edward, you to jacob, whatever)
– Rob (duh)
– Misc. (skies the limit, anything Twilight related)

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Get creative
and this could be you…

Feel the love!

Feel the love!

The deets: you have till Thursday, February 12th at 6PST to email us (make sure the subject line is “Twi-alentine’s Contest!) your very best Twi-alentine’s! UnintendedChoice and I will then burn the midnight oil deliberating (or mud wrestling) over who will win in each catagory. And guess what! This time we’re going to have ACTUAL prizes… REAL not fake orgies! UC and I will be figuring those out in the next few days and announce them here but they’ll be GOOD, trust! And to that end, if you’ve got Twilight related stuff you wanna donate to the cause, we’re looking for additional prizes. We will sing your praises and pimp any sites you have if you donate. email us!

Now time to get creative!


Moon and UC


Responses

  1. Oh, you two are so hilarious — that poem killed me — laughing out loud! I am sooo in for the card thing! Whoohoo! Thank you, as always, for the laughs.

  2. you have thrown down the gauntlet – so to speak.

    damn the career ! forget the social life! time to make valentines day worth it after all.

    xx

  3. Wah-wah-wah…I have not a creative bone in my body. Damn y’all.

    But I love y’all.

  4. I already know the captain will win.. always, always brilliant 🙂

  5. Ah, i’m with you Leigh Anne… I have no creativeness either.. .but if it’s for Rob.. I guess I could TRY! haha. hmm..

  6. @Leigh Anne and Sam.

    I’m glad I’m not the only non-creative person on this board. I’m not even going to try but I’ll see if I can donate something for the prizes.

  7. Yay! I accept the challenge.

  8. YEA for accepting the challenge! and dont tell me yall arent creative i read your blogs and your comments! Crazy girls! If i can rhyme strong with bong than you the skies the limit!

    now get to crack a lackin!

  9. I too accept the challenge! 😉
    I must get busy, boo yeah. LOL

  10. This is too cool…I’m not sure if I can rise to the challenge though but its definitely worth giving it a shot. 🙂

  11. Oooh…a chance to out the Photoshop skillz to work! I’m excited!!

  12. I feel like you created this contest just for me. I mean, I am already making both of you Movie Edward twi-alentines. And they may or may not be cute. And I may or may not have a dad-gum chance of winning. But I like to win fake and real prizes. So I will be entering.

    • @lauren i cannot wait for this valentine. 🙂

  13. Hahaha!!! Hilarious.

    Now I’ve got something to do for V’s day!!!

  14. Oh, FUN!!! I’ll donate! I sent you an email. 🙂

  15. […] can find all the details here. There will be prizes – VERY COOL […]

  16. So no dirty limerick category, huh?
    Pity…

  17. […] and hilarious women of Letters to Rob are having a Valentine’s Day contest! Visit them here to get all the details. If you have yet to visit that site, get over there! You do not want to miss […]

  18. This contest is the best!
    You guys are da bomb!
    If I don’t win something,
    I’m telling my mom!

  19. Just kidding. Telling on your LTR buddies to your mom is lame-o.

    But seriously, can we enter more than once?

    • @Steph HAHA.. YES! and it is lame to tell on your LTR buddies to your mom !
      xo

  20. […] generous and awesome-est people we know! UC and I have been blown away by the entries to our lil Twi-alentine’s contest. When we had the idea originally we had no clue what people would enter, if anything! But now all […]

  21. […] generous and awesome-est people we know! UC and I have been blown away by the entries to our lil Twi-alentine’s contest. When we had the idea originally we had no clue what people would enter, if anything! But now all […]

  22. […] generous and awesome-est people we know! UC and I have been blown away by the entries to our lil Twi-alentine’s contest. When we had the idea originally we had no clue what people would enter, if anything! But now all […]


Leave a comment

Categories