Posted by: Bekah | July 6, 2009

Robert Pattinson- fun for all ages

Dear lady in this picture,

Robandolderwoman

Are you short of breath and you know you’re not having heart palpitations because you just got the ticker checked out last week? Are you suddenly drenched in sweat and it’s unseasonable cool in New York City? Do you catch yourself constantly looking at the principle actor when you’re supposed to be watching over the extras? Do you suddenly have the urge to smoke though you kicked the habit 24 years ago (when the actor you’re with was probably still in utero)? Were you there that day those crazies ran after Rob and did you do a fist pump and say “you go girl!”?

If you’ve answered yes to any of these questions, then the test results are in: You have a bad case of Pattinson-itus

I know, it’s shocking. But it’s obvious that your symptoms all lead to one guy- Robert Pattinson. Yes. He’s 22. Yes. You’re 54, but who cares? You may be uber professional and the most experienced headset lady in the business, but you will spend the next 6 months of your life obsessing over a guy who could be your son. At first you’ll try to say it’s just a motherly instinct because you never had a son and always wish you had, but eventually you’ll succumb to the reality that you want Robert Pattinson to take you like Mr. Headset never could.

You have a couple more weeks with him in person- enjoy every minute of it while you can because when it’s over, all you’ll have left is the virtual reminder of your time with the 22 year old. The first week will go fast- there is so much out there. You will do nothing but watch interviews of your new obsession, and once the interviews are done, there are pictures. Hundreds and hundreds of indexed pages of google images. After those dry up you’ll find your way to the best sources- RobPattznews on twitter for your daily play-by-play, Robsessed for every new picture first and then, of course, LetterstoRob for a community of like-minded women who can’t believe their obsession yet don’t want it to stop. We’ll teach you “That’s Normal.” Cause it is.

It’s normal to check Rob-related sites first thing in the morning running out of time to check the weather report so you end up wearing heels & a dress in a torrential downpour. It’s normal not to know what’s going on in the political landscape of your country but to know exactly where Robert Pattinson was yesterday at 4pm. No one (well, no one at LetterstoRob, anyway) will think it strange when you give a stranger a friendly look across the bar because you notice them drinking Heineken and you thought “Ah- he’s not alone in drinking that nasty beer.” And when you start to fear that everytime you pass a magazine stand and catch a glimpse of that beautiful man, someone will notice that you stare a moment too long, just know you’re not alone. And That’s Normal.

So welcome to a life of wishing desperately for something you’ll never have. Send my condolences to Mr. Headset for he’ll never live up to the new expectations. And now go home, be a good dirty lady and write some Remember Me fan fic for us to enjoy!

Welcome to a life of questionable morals and compromised virtue,
UnintendedChoice

Poor lady.. she has no idea.  Do you ever wish you didn’t have this, uh, acute fondness?

Be depressed that the holiday is over in The Forum
Moon’s gonna bring the Monday laughter over on LTT

Responses

  1. but eventually you’ll succumb to the reality that you want Robert Pattinson to take you like Mr. Headset never could.

    hahhahhahhhaha

    and THANK YOU:
    heineken= gross and skunky!
    ill have to introduce him to some Canadian beers..! it hasmore alcohol content 😀 mmmmm Alexander Keith’s! ❤

    815am and im thinkin about beer?
    normal– at least for me 😀

    • Yep. That’s Normal.
      We have some beer here in the fridge at work from an event we had… considering sneaking some…

    • hmm.. i can probably pass it off in a bottle of ginger ale… and a lot of breath mints 😉

  2. ‘Send my condolences to Mr. Headset for he’ll never live up to the new expectations.’…Truer words have never been spoken!! Oh and btw not to get all Teacher-y on you but Rob’s 23 remember??? Remember how 99.9% of us felt like we weren’t that dirty just cuz Rob gained one more year of life! LOL 😀 I should know I felt less of a Mrs. Robinson knowing that he was one year older and that it was ok for me to teach him a thing or two! 😉

    • oh yes, i remember.. but 24 years ago he would have been in utero, no!?

      • True true…my bad you are correct! 🙂

    • ok i was gonna say the same thing, but then you answered my question. im not smart enough for this in utero age business

  3. “It’s normal to check Rob-related sites first thing in the morning ” so true!!!!! Gosh t…so I’m normal? LOL
    Laughed my eyelashes off reading this! Great writing.

    • i love when you laugh your eye lashes off

    • oh CRAP!!….in an interview he just said that he wants to go home to LONDON asap, and he was sick of NYC and the women chasing him all over screaming at him.. and they’re making him cry (again) and he’s been pulling at his hair like crazy…. (Ya’all we’re going to turn him GAY and neurotic if we’re not careful). .. Well he may be BI but who’s cares …. in any case, he’s outta NYC and the USA as soon as filming is over…. (waaaghh) our passion scared him off.

      American women are just to much for this sensitive british boy I think… what say you ladies? 😉

      • Need I add (BALD) …. ” pulling at his hair like crazy…. (Y’all we’re going to turn him GAY neurotic AND BALD… if we’re not careful).

        Robbie is a sensative snowflake. Treat him with care. 😉

        • I read that too! Oh no, American women are too crazy and nutty for him! I hope he doesn’t think we’re all like that! Pulling at his hair, oh no honey that ain’t good! That’s a nervous habit that can make him bald! 😦

  4. My morning…
    1. Get up
    2. Make 3 yr old breakfast
    3. Turn on laptop
    4. Make coffee
    5. Check all Rob-sites
    6. Continuing checking Rob-sites
    7. Re-check Rob-sites in case of sneaky updates
    8. Quickly log off computer because 3 yr old is launching himself off the couch headfirst and husband is pulling in driveway, home for lunch

    Headset Lady – your life is NEVER gonna be the same again LOL

    • haha… THAT’s NORMAL

    • LOL sounds like my life but w/ my 5yr old brother (im 23)… and its coffee first, then computer, and im rushing out of my chair bc he thinks its a good idea for him to be moonwalking into our glass table..

    • your morning sounds similar to mine
      1.get up and wake my sons
      2.make my 11,12 and 13 year old sons lucnhes for school
      3.turn on computer
      4.grab coffee
      5.check all rob sites
      6.download any new rob pics
      7.continue gazing at the divine mr pattinson
      8.give kids a quick yell as they go out the door
      9.turn off computer and hide the fact ive been on it for 3 hours looking at rob cos hubby has just woken up.(he works nights)

      • That’s Normal

      • “the diving mr pattinson”

        makes him sound SOOO fabulous

    • Hahah..sounds a lot like my morning!! It’s NORMAL!!!

      “It’s normal not to know what’s going on in the political landscape of your country but to know exactly where Robert Pattinson was yesterday at 4pm.”

      Also true…

      • I wouldn’t have known that Michael Jackson had passed away if I hadn’t read it in the comments here at LTR.

        • Hahah! I love it. My mornings are similar as well. I really hope I don’t get caught checking Rob sites all day at work. That would be embarassing… But it definitely wouldn’t stop me.

        • HAHAHHA all my world news comes from ltr/ltt

          HAHAHAHAHA i love you all

  5. “It’s normal not to know what’s going on in the political landscape of your country but to know exactly where Robert Pattinson was yesterday at 4pm.”

    So true, my friends, so true.

    And the RobPattz news on Twitter? Yeah, I had double the cell phone bill this month because I get all of their texts sent to me. Yet, I can’t find the willpower to turn off the cell phone notifications. I *want* to know what Rob is doing right at this very second. lol That’s totes normal, right? RIGHT?!?

    @krazykidd..I actually thought he was 24. Or maybe I was just telling myself that so it sounded a little less dirty. I mean, I was married at 24 so that’s not that young, right? lmao

    • You were totes just telling yourself that to feel less cougary. 😉

      • Obviously. lol

        Is 9 years older than him still considered a cougar?

        Is it normal that I listened to the interview where he talked about dating older women about a gazillion times yesterday? lmao

      • haha!

  6. Heineken is NOT nasty beer! Henine Light is particularly delicious, in fact.

    Dude.

    • oh go away. You don’t appreciate the hipster qualities of PBR.. so what do you know
      (sticking out tongue)

      • PBR… NOW you’re talking MY language, lol… 🙂

      • PBR may not be the nectar of the Gods but close enough when in a pinch.

    • Dude!

      Rainier for the win!

      Vitamin R, indeed. (I actually have a Vitamin R shirt, that is awesome, I like to wear it when I’m running)

  7. It’s normal to know exactly where in NYC to go to stalk/watch someone you’ve never met, and will probably never meet, and at the same time be a bit unsure about what day your kids start camp or whether you agreed to drive the carpool this week.

    • Absolutely. I’m planning my stalking trip as I write this. Vacation? What vacation? I’m not leaving CT until Rob’s back in Vancouver(sniff).

    • lol bc of the my knowledge of his whereabouts, im living vicariously thru my friend who lives in nyc and goes to nyu.. lets just say she’s been subjected to:
      “wtf girl! get your ass over there NOW and tell me if you see him!!!”

    • priorities milfy!! priorities. 😉

      i can remember his moms name, where he went to school, what he said EXACTLY in that gq magazine but can’t remember my home phone number or what date it is.

      • *snort* Wait!…..I’m married?!

  8. I love to scare my husband with my (creepy? obsessive? NORMAL) knowledge of Rob’s every move. He’s fully aware of my acute fondness so what did he think I’d say when he smirked at me this morning and asked”so where’s he filming today?” I I told him and gave him the camera, as it’s not too far from his office. Will he do it? If he knows what’s good for him. I made it clear that those pics would be worth a lot of of, ah, points.

    • oh… he will be the BEST hubby EVER if he does it!

      • No kiddin’…. he would be all of our hero!!! 😀

    • UNICORN!! we need to interview him. pronto

  9. “It’s normal to check Rob-related sites first thing in the morning running out of time to check the weather report so you end up wearing heels & a dress in a torrential downpour. It’s normal not to know what’s going on in the political landscape of your country but to know exactly where Robert Pattinson was yesterday at 4pm. No one (well, no one at LetterstoRob, anyway) will think it strange when you give a stranger a friendly look across the bar because you notice them drinking Heineken and you thought “Ah- he’s not alone in drinking that nasty beer.” And when you start to fear that everytime you pass a magazine stand and catch a glimpse of that beautiful man, someone will notice that you stare a moment too long, just know you’re not alone.

    So welcome to a life of wishing desperately for something you’ll never have…..

    Welcome to a life of questionable morals and compromised virtue”

    Those are the most true words ever written. *Sigh* We are Real Real Gone for Rob.

  10. one of the greatest blogs I’ve ever read, cause it hits home!!

  11. ‘Do you ever wish you didn’t have this, uh, acute fondness?’ Nope. I have no idea how I lived 28 years without it. 😀

    Why do I feel the need to scour the www looking for more photos of Mrs. Headset beign dazzled by Rob?

    • let me know if you find any! i’ll add them to the post!

      • she’s in the “do you want to DO rob” post from the other day.

  12. ‘Do you ever wish you didn’t have this, uh, acute fondness?’

    For Rob? Yes, I do wish I didn’t have it.

    For LTR/LTT? No, this fondness gets me through the day.

    True story.

  13. “So welcome to a life of wishing desperately for something you’ll never have”
    Ouch UC that was HARSH! I’ll Start crying now*LOL* ..I’m really Hurt .. and I’m sure all lTR readers Are .. so You owe us a more Cheerful post next time

    • POOR ..Uh .. LUCKY LADY ! I really don’t know how to work this one out !
      She’s Lucky as hell though!

    • sorry.. i just speak the truth 😦 Even though it hurts. Believe me.. I’m crying too..

      🙂

  14. lol. u gals are always funny.
    i can’t take it anymore. anyone got a link to the Remember Me script?

    • email me!

      • um…not sure if it’s working…probably my pc…here’s my email
        lily_flower411@yahoo.com

        yeah, the one at the end of the post AND the tabs at the top won’t work for me… 😦 forever loading a blank page…

      • I READ IT!!!!! Sat night. And I’m scarred. True story. For life.

        Think long and hard (that’s what..yada, yada…) before you read it. I take back EVERYTHING I said UC and Moon. I surrender all…..*sing it with me*

        It broke my heart! Gah! It’s going to be an amazing movie. No lie.

        • now i’m scared. i’m still now sure i want to ruin it…but want to have it in case i break down…maybe if i don’t think about it. can i hold off until Feb 2010?! i dunno…

          • I know, I know…the conflict rages.

            Allow me, if you will, to draw a Twi-Driven Paradigm…
            I liken it to being wooed by Edward, next, to being amused by clever, witty banter between Bella and Jabob, to find yourself being punched in the gut by Emmett, to end up in a fetal position on the floor, sobbing while your hair is being gently smoothed by Esme.

            If I’m being honest…I want to read it again….annnnnnnd then go back in time and burn it first.

        • ah crap. I was afraid it was going to be a curl-into-a-Bella-ball ending. I mean, the title implies that something tragic is going to happen. crappity crap crap and more crap!

          • u mean like Edward-leaves-me, i mean Bella-in-New-Moon?! and then The End?! *whimpers* No Italy? But Edward is immortal. He’s not Cedric anymore. He’s immortalized as Robward, forever. *in denial* I’m thinking something happens to the girl…yep, that HAS to be it…maybe I’ll just shove this to the back of my head…

          • I ❤ you for making me laugh! I am also going to push any thoughts of any tragic character demise into the back of my mind – though I might need some help. Is it too early for a drinky-poo?

          • Ya, go have that drink.

          • no problem. i try. good thing i have someone else to deflect too much thinking on Remember Me…will see how long i can take it…what the heck, give me some of whatever you’re gonna drink…need to burn some brain/memory cells here…it’s hard enough with what I already know will happen in New Moon, I don’t think I can take another “Rob” tragedy…teared in Harry Potter/Goblet; sobbed my heart out in New Moon (re-watched/re-read with Rob in mind=>worse); don’t want to HAVE to remember Royler cuz he’s still alive!

            @sloopy1975: will do when get if UC haven’t already 🙂

      • Please send it to me, when you have a free min… in-betwixt the RobDrooling, lol… 😉

        laura_lovebug0128@yahoo.com

        Thank you kindly in advance 🙂

      • SEE!!! wait people!! it’s “worth the wait” like jesus says

        • True words. And I couldn’t sleep at all that night. Happy!
          😉

  15. p.s. letterstotwilight link is not working for me…thanks again

    • really? the one at the end of the post? worked for me…

  16. “So welcome to a life of wishing desperately for something you’ll never have”

    What? I have no idea what you’re talking about. He wants me bad, it’s just a matter of time.
    😉

    Normal.

    Yes, there are those days when I want to take Rob’s cougar-bait against a wall in a fit of raw, dirty, passion. And then other days, when I consider that maybe I should….I don’t know….perhaps, do my laundry, eat, etc. Then it occurs to me…wait! I can live without food for awhile, and Rob doesn’t wash his clothes…right? Settled. Glad we had this talk.

    • Me too. I always feel so much better…

      • And you do see how he’s looking at me in that photo at the top…it’s obvious he’s looking at me, wanting me…clearly. He’s not even aware that headset lady is frantically back-peddling out of menopause just to procreate with him. Because he is, at once, taken in with my beauty, intelligence (yes, he can sense it), and epic awesomeness. Poor kid. Huh, funny though. He looks at me the same way when I pass the magazine aisle in the drugstore. And in Walmart when I pass the poster section, and online, and in the movie, and on that little girls’ tee shirt, and, and, and…yup, he’s obsessed.

        • “He’s not even aware that headset lady is frantically back-peddling out of menopause just to procreate with him.”

          ROFL… I’m DYING over here bahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaahahahahahaaa 🙂 😀

          • BAHAHAHAHHAHHAHA! The best! Hee hee! I raise my glass of Valpolicella to you!

        • gah! you complete me 😉

        • “He’s not even aware that headset lady is frantically back-peddling out of menopause just to procreate with him. ”

          LMAO! seriously, that is so freakin’ funny!

        • Pro3, you are slaying us all today!!!
          Backpaddling out of menopause.
          Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
          😀

        • Too much coffee, not enough sleep, too many Rob videos….he’s watching me! Tell me you haven’t noticed it!!!!?

    • “So welcome to a life of wishing desperately for something you’ll never have” WTF
      I am with you Proselyte3! I have no idea what this sentence means! It is obviously just a matter of time before we can be together and do all those bad bad things! I know it, my friends know it, and Rob knows it! It is simply a scheduling thing!

      • Rob knows it! Hello!

  17. Yes is normal cheek every day every minute all Rob site and twitter for somentingn new in work. LOL if my boss catch me i’m fire! Welcome to Robworld

    • Oh I should’ve been fired 6 months ago!

      • Tell me about it. I’m “lit’rally” months behind. For serious. LOL!

        • Me too. Oh, I cannot tell you how nice it is not to be the only one who’s work is suffering so I can smile like a school girl.

        • But you have Rob’s entire wardrobe catalogued, along with every YouTube video that has ever been made about him, for future reference.

          Surely that has to count for something, Jena?!

      • fire me, cause it’s worth it!

    • I should be fired from being a housewife! Seriously, I already sucked at it, now my standards are so low….. Luckily my out-of-the-house job allows no internet. Well, not this kind…

  18. “So welcome to a life of wishing desperately for something you’ll never have.”

    LMAO….truer words have never been spoken.

    Thanks for the giggles.

    🙂

  19. […] and the most experienced headset lady in the business, but you will spend the next 6 … https://letterstorob.wordpress.com/2009/07/06/robert-pattinson-fun-for-all-ages/ Daily […]

  20. “Welcome to a life of questionable morals and compromised virtue”

    Yes, it’s official. I ❤ you.

    So, the weekends are tough for me. I can't check my Rob news sites. I can get a fleeting glimpse via my iTouch (aka, my iTouchRob), but then I quickly shove it back in my purse when my boyfriend emerges from the bathroom. The only reason why I look forward to work is because I can check on my RPattz and mingle with you ladies (and unicorns?). Normal.

    But I need your help. I am going to be at the beach next week. I am a little panicked about not being able to check this site and LTT. What will I do??!! Should I order temporary wifi for the cottage? Should I sleep at the local cafe? The only place for miles with wifi? Should I give my cell phone number out to everyone with strict instructions to text me with Rob photos and updates? I am entering dangerous potential withdrawl territory.

    p.s. – I had Rob's photo from the latest People face up in the fruit bowl in my kitchen, so all could bask in his glow because that's normal, of course. My Grandfather saw it and said, "Who's that girl with the crazy hair?" I choked on my tea.

    • Yes! To all of the above!!!!!

      • Do you think you and Moon could utilize this Life Line button that elderly people need? I could push a little red button whenever I get anxious for Rob news and photos. Jena should get in on it too! Videos on demand! Amazing!

    • “Rob’s photo from the latest People face up in the fruit bowl in my kitchen, so all could bask in his glow because that’s normal, of course. My Grandfather saw it and said, “Who’s that girl with the crazy hair?” I choked on my tea.”

      ROTFLMAO..ROTFLMAO….girl with the crazy hair…ROTFLMAO.

      • LMAO!! Girl with the crazy hair .. !! No waaay!!

  21. “And when you start to fear that everytime you pass a magazine stand and catch a glimpse of that beautiful man, someone will notice that you stare a moment too long, just know you’re not alone.”

    Thank effing God…cause I always feel stupid for zoning in on those magazines in my peripheral vision in fear that someone will think I am actually interested in a mag that says “They’re in love!/Kristen’s pregnant!/Nikki & Oregano are secretly married!”….when of course I am drooling over the possibility of the article. The outside is all cool and collected as I smirk in a “I don’t need these rag mags” way….but on the inside, I am like thank god i have a subscription to ALL these and don’t have to buy them from a real person.

    • omg, I love that. I don’t have any subscriptions, but sometimes (and I am pretty sure this is insane) I pick the LONGEST line at the store so I have more time to flip through them! No lie.

      • but sometimes (and I am pretty sure this is insane)

        LOL…not around here it isn’t! 🙂

  22. So very true! Have you ever let a sink of dishes sit for four days because you spend all of your free time drinking wine and looking at Rob-themed pics/interviews/blogs, etc.? Are you behind at work because you just gotta know what’s going on with Rob during the work day? Do you constantly have Twitter minimized to facilitate rapid update checking? And my favorite – are you suddenly aware of your body again and have you suddenly launched into a full out fitness campaign to lose a few pounds and tone up “just in case”?? (BAHHHHHAHAHAHAHA! But true). I’m 43 and I console myself that at 23, I was an idiot and wouldn’t have been wordly or interesting enough for Rob…is that NORMAL? 🙂

    • 43….no worries girl I’m 45 and all I do is call myself cougar and then THAT’S NORMAL!!!!!!
      The wonderful UC and Moon have convinced me a long-time that it’s all OK.
      The way to test yourself is to say do you fancy any of your 3 sons {mine are 21, 19, 18} friends? When your answer is like mine NO their chaps……it’s sooo not your fault IT’S ROB’s for being ROB….carry on cyber-stalk, buy every dvd he’s been in watch said dvd’s repeatedly, check with JENA on the forum every day {that girl is ace at ferreting every new photo-video clip worth having} and first and foremost come here at LTR/LTT and know it’s asafe place to stand and say “My name is Rubytuesday and I AM A ROBAHOLIC”………..
      OK I off to lic Rob……..I wish……

      • hi rubytuesday!

        im a robaholic too!

      • Hi Rubytuesday, I’m 38 and I’m a Robaholic too …
        But Dr Moon and Dr UC say IT’S NORMAL…

    • Normal.

      • ❤ you Proselyte3

        • *kisses* Ruby

  23. Oh crap I typed a long response and it dissappeared! I was so happy to see when I first found this site that I too was “normal.” I don’t feel so dirty anymore.

    I think Rob needs to try Guiness…or maybe he already has since he’s from Great Britain!

    So I wake up in the AM and get my 22 month old her breakfast while waiting for my laptop to come to life. Then I check this site and another Twilight site, Facebook and email….I so need to get a life.

  24. Hi Girleens. I had a minor operation this morning and had a panic attack when they wheeled me into theatre b4 they put me under. The only way I got thru it was imagining Rob kissing me. & the first thing I did when I came round and they took me back to my room? You guessed it. I googled Rob before I even texted my siser to let her know I was alive and kicking.

    UC, as usual, you have hit the nail on the head with your funny post today. and that lady in the picture will be posting messages here any day now telling us all about her version of Robsession, which we will all nod sagely at cos we’re there too. Love you guys and I’m sure you’ll keep me cheered up every day this week while I recuperate.

    • I hope you feel better soon! The Pattinson wonder drug can work miracles!

      • Thank you Tedracat, I felt better as soon as I saw his face in today’s pics.

    • glad you’re ok!!! and welcome back!

  25. Hundreds and hundreds of indexed pages of google images. After those dry up you’ll find your way to the best sources- RobPattznews on twitter for your daily play-by-play, Robsessed for every new picture first and then, of course, LetterstoRob for a community of like-minded women who can’t believe their obsession yet don’t want it to stop. We’ll teach you “That’s Normal.” Cause it is.

    Thank you ,Thank you 🙂
    I am normal and not alone !

    * Dances around the kitchen*

  26. Oh and btw to lady above who is 9 years older than Rob. You are too young to be a cougar. You are a puma – not so fast as a cougar but still very capable of taking down its prey in one swipe ifyouknowwhatImeanandIthinkyoudo.

    • Oh yes…you puma’s haven’t quite the experience that us cougar’s have at catching their prey……sigh….you’ve probably got the equipement to keep it a bit longer though, so we all have to do what we have to do……

      • Brouhahahahaha!

        I’m a Puma! Yay! lmao

        • So what about those older than Rob less than 9 yrs? What’s less than a puma? LOL

          • @Southernbelle: So what about those older than Rob less than 9 yrs? What’s less than a puma? LOL

            Er, I’d call that

            “bloody fortunate!!!!!”

          • I call that ‘in with a real chance’ go get him girl…….
            Being a cougar is all well and good but the reality is Rob is fantasy-porn for me {the only aphrodisiac I have ever indulged in}.
            Still, my marriage-bed hasn’t been as hot in years….thanks to Rob and Lolashoes ❤ all

          • English Girl, haha on the “bloody fortunate” comment. Gosh I wish I was that….I’m older than him but I still get carded and I get mistaken to be a high schooler with a baby! If he ever saw me, he’d probably think the same thing…an 18 yr old a baby :-(. Looking way too young does have drawbacks.

            Rubytuesday, I’m married too for six yrs now. How do you do it, I mean, keep the spark? Oopps you did mention it, that your aphrodisiac is Robert! That’s never been an issue w….DH can’t keep up with me, thanks to Rob.

    • ok a friend defined it for me the other day, to be crowned as a cougar you must be 40+ and there aint nothing wrong with that! If you are not quite young enough to be a sex kitten (which lets face it Rob doesn;t want any of those silly young and INexperienced things) then if you are in between and drooling in your own Robworld then you are a PATTI CAT!! Yep that’s me and damn proud of it! Patti Cat by name and Patti Cat by nature(oh and by the way my 4 year old tells everyone that Robert Pattinson is mummy’s boyfriend). Thats normal too rite?

    • Puma?! Hahahaha! I love it!

  27. ah…feels like coming home! Having what you can’t have – I’ve always been into that whole denial and suffering makes you into a better person anyways lol!

    • wait…that was supposed to be “wanting what you can’t have.” I’d better review those past 10 pages of contract I’ve been pretending to edit while reading LTR!

      • No, shuddertothink, I’m with you on your first Freudian slip. Have what you can’t have.

        It sounds like the title of a self help book. We can write it on here. 50 ways to have Rob Pattinson. Oh heck, why stop at 50 ways…

        And to the lady above about the diet, and the getting fit just in case, in the gym every day, me. too sick this week after my op, but next week will work double time – you never know! Hah. LMAO: I’m old enough to be his mummy.

        • Heal quickly Em…and that’s the kind of self help I can behind!

          Did I just say that outloud? Really? I’m in rare form today.

          • I can GET behind…nevermind. 🙂

          • @Pro3–You are in top form today!
            @ Em, hope your recovery is swift and I am totally using Rob as my happy place next time I go to the dentist, that is just brill!

        • I ❤ you and your incredible self-help healing powers!!! Hope you are up and at him soon (let your mind go where it wants – don't fight it hahahaha!)

        • That’s Normal!!!!!

  28. Tedracat: Yep, everything you said I am also guilty of.
    pange: No, you’re not the only one who listened to that interview where Rob talked about dating older women, I have it bookmarked!!!
    UC: “Welcome to a life of questionable morals and compromised virtue”;in the words of Rob himself, “I feel like it’s dirty, feel like its wrong.”…

    Oh well, “THAT’S NORMAL”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Lynda, please share the bookmark for that interview with me… email it please 😀

      laura_lovebug0128@yahoo.com

      Thank you in advance 🙂 😉

      • To: sloopy1975 – Hi ! I tried to send you the video from my e-mail, I hope it worked. Let me know, OK?

        Lynda
        e-mail: rpattzfan101@gmail.com

        If it didn’t work (cause I really don’t know what I’m doing) you can find it on You Tube – titled Z00 radio interview (part 3) It’s from back in November 2008.

  29. I love the whole “That’s normal”. Best motto to live by….makes us all feel better. LOL!

    And Rob’s 23, dear. I hate to be one to point out a flub, but Rob’s 23, LOL! I say that because it makes me feel better to know I’m 7 years older rather than 8, LOL!

    • Hey, I’m 10 1/2 years older than him… so 7 or 8 years isn’t too bad…

      I don’t know if that qualifies me as a cougar, but I’ll accept the title gracefully if it does… esp considering that at work last week (I’m a hairstylist) this 19 year old guy came in and he was beautiful… a CLOSE 2nd to Rob in hotness (I am NOT exaggerating!) and I thoroughly enjoyed having the opportunity to run my fingers through his hair, and I took a bit longer than I should have to put gel in his hair when I was done… LOL and when I was done cutting his hair (prior to the excessively long gel application lol) he asked me to cut the top a bit shorter which I was oh-so-happy to do, lol…

      And you know what the funniest part was? The guy’s name was TYLER, ROFL… not kidding!!!! Coincidence?? I think NOT!!! 😀

      *le sigh*

      Back to the RobWorship… 😀

      • BTW, great post UC… rings true on all levels 🙂 😉

      • Shut up!!!!! Why didn’t you throw some raybans on him, stick a ciggy in his mouth and command him to speak with an english accent?????!

        Work with me here Sloopy!
        😉

      • I want your job!

  30. Still very happy, not to be alone. And, even more happy that that lady is ALOT older than me. 🙂

    • The first thing I thought when I read this post was, “I’m hotter than Mrs. Headset.” For serious.

      • Me too! I thought, “Ha, I’m waaaaaay hotter!” I keep scouring the crew shots to ensure all the women all relatively unattractive…….pathetic! (But NORMAL!!!!)

      • That’s awesome! =D

      • Oh, ya…what’s she got that I haven’t got?

        • Proselyte3 “Oh, ya…what’s she got that I haven’t got?”

          She’s GOT within 3 feet of Rob….that’s what she’s got that we haven’t…Duh that’s enough to make us scream with envy..ie a whole post dedicated to her cause we’re really jealous to be that close…sigh good job we’ve got each other here…….

  31. You just know some magazine in Australia is going to post that pic and say they’re together, don’t you? Wonder what her name is? Perez will come up with some horrible combination of Rob and Olive or whatever she’s called and dehumanise their fabricated love story before it’s even got off the ground. Go Roboli.

    Off to rest. Can’t wait until tomorrow’s blog, UC.

  32. it’s not even 8am on the west coast and ya’ll have 90 responses to this post! SRSLY! I thought I’d check before I got to work and had a moment in 2 hours… and wow! It’s going to be a long day I can tell that much…

    OK younger men… I normally have a 10 year rule… and I REALLY try to stick to it! meaning they have to be at least 10 years younger before I’ll hit that… just kidding! If I can vividly remember things that happened the year they were born or I lost my virginity before they were in 1st grade I have a problem with that… Can’t do it! I try not to do it! ha!

    I tried older when I was 22 – he was 36… we broke up because he found me w/ his 18 year old brother …. I just can’t win… call me a puma whatever… in fact I blogged about it in a film review for The Rebound when I saw it a few months ago – it comes out in September so it may have changed a bit but still… http://thechroniclesofemilymarie.blogspot.com/2009/03/film-review-rebound.html

  33. Would you quit hitting the nail on the head all time?!? I am embarrassed reading this cause it describes me exactly (other then the 53 part, but hey, I’m still too old).

  34. Crazy. Okay Back to work….

  35. “Pattinson-itus” I knew there was a name for this! Now I will just have to let my husband know that it just can’t be helped! I have a case of “Pattinson-itus” Love the post!

  36. http://socialitelife.celebuzz.com/archive/2009/07/06/robert_pattinson_not_a_fan_of_new_york_city_or_its_women.php

    I’m thinkin he pulled that shirt straight out of the bottom corner of the dadcase.

    Am I the only one who checked the Snapple website to see what flavor he’s drinking?

    • I DID THE SAME THING! ROTFLMAO! True story. That’s normal.

      • So what is it?????

        🙂

        • It is Lemon Tea

          • Lemon?!? I’ve been reading too many fanfics.

          • lol tiffanized, me too!!

    • Other articles including stuff you posted here say Robbi wants to to go home asap.. he wants to leave the USA , NYC. American women in particular are scaring the bejesus outta the boy (ohhh.. poo really? )….

      Like I said before , he’s a sensative snowflake, treat the boy with care 😉
      Our American passions are just too much for his british coolness me thinks….
      we overwhelm him with our Estrogen attacks and when our overies explode at his lordly hotness, the boy runs in the other direction faster than the British at the battle of New Orleans.. oye veh!

      Robbie even has his old auntie Nutley here in town to help keep the bad bad american girly’s at bay.. I think TomStu ran home in fear last month!

    • Yep straight out of the Dadcase my cougar-ass hubby has that shirt {or at least an indentical one} and he’s 43……Is it anywonder us cougars are soo obsessed with HHH…..

  37. i love it UC and will you please share with us some of this ladies dirty woman fan fic?!

  38. Oh, this has become a true addiction – obsessing over Rob through the wonderful enablers: LTR/LTT, RAoR, RobSessed, RobPatznews… Everyday I told myself, I need to cut down my Rob-cyber-stalking time so I can pay proper attention to RL. Everyday, I repeat the same routine, looking for new Rob news or review old news.

    I actually forgot to get birthday presents for my own daughter back in April! (DH got the cake…, I was supposed to get the presents…) DH blamed Rob. All I could think of was the post that JAG had (pic#2) : http://robert-pattinson.ca/2009/04/24/deep-thoughts-with-robert-pattinsonpart-one/

    I am hopelessly addicted since Rob is so delicious and you ladies are all so witty and funny!

  39. Ohhh how I’ve missed you! Last week was awful: the flu, lots of pending stuff, brother birthday dinner. I was so behind with the site, but today I read all last week posts (awesomeness like always) and I’m finally complete.
    You guys complete me <3.
    That headset lady is sooo looking for a dumpster!
    PS: Remember Me fanfic LOL! where's the link??

  40. haha! great letter UC and moon!!!you are awesome as usual!

    Dear old lady in the picture,

    i feel for you.i really do.go ahead and indulge in your robsession,because we do.and because thats normal.btw,how did you not pass out after being that close to rob?

  41. Guys, I think I’m becoming a greater fan of you two than of Rob! You never cease to surprise me. I was waiting the whole damn day to get home and read you. It was “worth the wait” (so true Moon!).
    I think guys you should find a publisher!
    And another random thought – if I had more time I would start Letters to Moon and UC site!

    BTW do I ever wish I didn’t have this acute fondness? Yes I do. I hate this state of ‘longing’ … But on second thoughts – no, I don’t. I wouldn’t have found LTR!

    Love you to bits!!

  42. QUOTE: By: TwiDazzled on July 6, 2009 at 5:48 pm
    Guys, I think I’m becoming a greater fan of you two than of Rob!

    Um I’m so joining this fan club!

  43. Ahhh, I remember when I started to feel like all of this was “normal”….hahah, it’s very nice to not be alone in my little “obsession”. This post was great! I can’t imagine what that lady must’ve been thinking!

  44. Is it normal to know what time that LTR/LTT uploads every day?

    • Yes. Normal.

  45. Headset lady… I want to be you… can I be you? please, please, please, let me be you… just 1 day… 1 day… ok, fine… I wont be greedy… 1 night (jeje) just 1 night… in the name of love… 1 night in the name of Rob…. jejejejeje

    I can´t believe I have to wait till night to read every Rob Site!! the IT guys at my job have forbidden every personal or social network… anyway I go to bed smiling after reading your posts girls!! No IT guy can go agains Rob love… nobody!

    heheh have a nice week everybody!

  46. LOTN??

    • Hey FN, How did your day go?

      • Well….I overslept. 😦

        Yours?

        • Were you supposed to have a job? Or just missed the call in time?

          I got a bit of sleep. Had to share the computer but did as much catching up as I could. I’ve been plugging in the numbers of all my fanfics to get to them easily. The dog has been bugging me for love–guess she missed me!

          • I was supposed to call and see what was available this morning. I called this afternoon and it didn’t sound like I missed anything. I’ll try again tomorrow. Definitely won’t be staying up until 5 tonight. lol

            Sleep is good! What did you think of TOV?? Aww…of course she missed you!

          • I should have reviewed TOV! Didn’t it end with them emailing? Heartbreaking. They have to get that resolved. Now that the band knows Bella can write…. Damn that Tanya!

          • No! It ended w/ the game of darts!!! Yes, they do know that she can write, but I’m excited about it! (all of those exclamation points are supposed to express my excitement, I’m not shouting at you. lol)

          • Oh, yes! The darts! She took Debussey 88’s advice! lol Perfect!

          • Why doesn’t he just tell her that he’s being blackmailed? Life could be so much simpler.

          • i checked for an update today, casue i am now of course totally hooked, i know, i know i keep saying it but i hate the waiting game with fan fic, you’d think with all the ones i have on the go that somehting would update!

          • cause you know if they took the easy road it wouldn’t make it interesting E! but yep, i do wish they would now figure it out, it feels like it is close but just get on with it!

          • I don’t know! Jenny and I were talking about how we understand that he can’t just come out and tell his family b/c it would get their hopes up, but why can’t he tell Bella??

            I know what you mean Lizzie, they all seem to update on the same days for some reason. Have you read Hydraulic Level 5?? That was another good one. I’m totally addicted to that one now too! I love the story.

          • I read in the blink of an eye last night, i liked it, wouldn’t say i loved it, but at the same time i couldn’t stop so it certainly had a hook too it that kept me interested. Hydraulic 5 is next or Mr Horrible

          • I’m glad you like HL5. That Charlotte! And what about the crickets! I loved that! I happen to hate crickets–some childhood thing–so I could really relate to that. And it’s just now at the point where they will begin working their way back to each other. There were some really sad moments that I just sat here and cried. Do you think he was on drugs before he ever left?

          • Lizzie, I’m following In the Blink too. It is very engaging and really makes you think. Adds to a person’s knowledge of others and there’s always the what if factor. Bella at 28 is a whole different animal than Bella at 18. And Edward has had to learn some hard lessons too. I love the idea of the whole Cullen clan coming together to create that center rather than just going to hs over and over again.

          • Ooo…both good choices Lizzie. I like HL5 better, but Mr. Horrible is hilarious!

            Oh, I HATE Charlotte EyeC!! She’s awful. After that encounter at the book signing I was like, “Oh no she didn’t!!” The crickets were hilarious! I loved the thing w/ Leah too. HILARIOUS!! I love the way they’re going about asking/answering each others’ questions. I didn’t cry but I was REALLY close! I don’t think he was doing drugs before he left. Idk though, I can’t imagine how he could’ve hidden it that well from everyone. And now I REALLY want to go skydiving.

          • Another good one that involves music is I Hate Myself For Loving You. Waiting for an update for a while now.

          • I know. Charlotte is a bitch. Yes, Leah–best post Twilight role for her in fanfic! Love the question/answer solution. Why don’t people use that idea irl? It could diffuse some volatile situations. I still didn’t exactly get why he left her. I thought maybe he had been introduced to coke at college. They do make skydiving sound fun. Love that Bella gave Edward his first flight! And the chapter titles–clever. Once again, that weekly meeting at Newtons–jealous.

  47. Howdy, and do you want a laugh?

    Apparently Kristen wasn’t kidding when she said she was all about the method acting, gearing up for Breaking Dawn, on the front page of one of the magazine rags here Kristen tells Rob “I’m pregnant”. Ahh such quality magazines we have here.

    • Hey Lizzie!! How’s the future?

      That explains where this came from….. http://twitpic.com/9j5q9

      • Ha ha! Doesn’t JBell look nice?

        • She does. It’s a very nice pic 🙂

      • that’s funny, i like that

    • Hey Lizzie.

      Total joke. What do they think we are? Simpletons?

      • apparently yes, and apparently a lot of people are falling for it cause there weren’t that many of that one left on the shelves. i think for the past 3 weeks (at least and that i noticed) Rob has been on the cover of at least one of the trash mags here, i am not a mag buyer so don’t normally notice these things, but forsoem reason i do notice the Rob covers!

        • I read the covers while on vacay. It was my only contact and I had to see that beautiful mug of his! But, come on, K’s been on birth control for years!

          • either that or oregano has been a beard for Kstew and Nicky, well until K & N brokeup, LMAO.

          • Naughty!

        • Hmm…only noticing the Rob covers…I wonder why that is?? It’s so weird. Maybe you should find a place (maybe online) where you can talk that through with other people that might have the same problem…just a suggestion 🙂

          • i don’t know those on-line places are kind of scary and the poeple that post to them…

          • They are probably just a bunch of crazies….

          • I’m pretty sure it is somehting i would never do. well i certainly used to think it was somehting i would NEVER in a million years do.

          • Hahahaha….you guys are probably right. Of course it was just a suggestion because I’ve never actually BEEN to one of them. I’m glad you guys helped me realize what a bad idea that was. LOL

          • We’ve gotta keep each other under control.

          • I appreciate that! We certainly do. I’m glad we have this totally NORMAL group of perfectly sane women to turn to in times of need!

  48. Nuggety, what a surprise, you slept in.
    Who would have thunk it?

    • Haha. It was a shock! I set my alarm and everything and didn’t even hear it! I did hear the one at 10:00 though. That counts, right?? lol

      • You need to be taking better care of yourself.
        Sleep is important.
        How will you have the stamina to live out your FF dreams if you’re tired?

        • You make an EXCELLENT point! lol

          • And just say you get to meet Rob and want to use some of your FF tricks to woo him.

            If you’re tired, it’s *so* not going to be able to happen.

  49. EyeC have you read “Clipped Wings”? I think I remember you telling me about Tattward, right?

    • Yes, yes! Finished it to date today. I love it! That guy is horny as hell for Bella! Did you read it?

      • Not yet, I heard some good things about it. Judging by your description that will be next on my list 😉 LOL I’m still working on LR.

        • Caught up on LR today. Edward meets Charlie.

  50. Lizzie, there are two Oz mags going with this Renesmee angle. Famous and NW. Class-ee.

    • excellent, well that must make it true then if two such reputable mags are reporting it.

      hey Nat

      • Oh, definitely true. Who will be on the bandwagon next, and then it will be tweeted, and Dicky Wilkins will be reporting it. Which will make it a true story. Bless the weave, Richard.

        • LMFAO, cause i believe everything out of that dudes mouth, much embarrassement for poor dicky.

          • Oh yes, completely credible, is the Dicky. I’ve always wanted to run my fingers through his hair… in a non-FF way..

            He’s a complete loser, but I like him anyway. Because he doesn’t think that he is a loser. For fuck’s sake, he reports ‘entertainment’ and still thinks he’s got a ‘serious’ job, and he takes it ‘seriously’.

      • Oh, yes, hey Lizzie!
        How is the work-mare going?

        • big sigh, but a little better.

          • Good.
            I hope it gets better still.


Leave a Reply

Categories

