Posted by: themoonisdown | February 5, 2009

Spunk Ransom <- this is NOT a cute nickname

Just call me Ransom, SPUNK Ransom that is

Ladies...Just call me Ransom, SPUNK Ransom that is

Dear Rob-

I know that Spunk Ransom was totally something you came up with off-the-cuff during an interview and never imagined that people would take it and run like the wind with it cause I’m sure you would have thought twice about using a word that is synonymous with semen. Now, I don’t know about the rest of the world, but here in the states “Spunk” is a term for spooge, jizz, baby batter if you will! Yea, I just went there.  I have a lot of dude friends. But I can’t help it, this needs to be said, I’ve been dying to get it off my chest.

I remember the first time I saw this infamous interview where they asked about people referring to you as “RPattz” and you saying you wished you had a different name something ‘cool’ like… uh… “Spunk Ransom.” And I swear I went all Skooby Doo and said, ‘RUH? Ruh roh…he just said WHA???’ and had to rewind it like five times. Cause no one goes, “Yea I want people to call me something rad like, uh… Skeet Johnson.” You pick something like “The Boss,” or “Frank the Tank.” Duh.

So during the next mall tour (yea right) or premiere when you hear girls yelling out “Spunk” to get your attention just know that somewhere I am giggling.

Chuckles (<– see, now THATS a nickname!)
Themoonisdown

Watch THE video… maybe we should flag it for “adult content” :D

You know what doesn’t need to be flagged for adult content? Yep, that’s right. The entries for our Valentines Contest (do you like how I made something that has nothing to do with valentines contest have to do with our valentines contest? Skills, y’all) Check out the deets here!

Responses

  1. I think SpankRansom is much better!

    BTW, pic 1 is priceless! That may be the funniest damn face I’ve seen him make yet.

  2. My name is Spank Ransom and I approve LTR’s message to, er, Spunk… oh, and Amber’s message too.

    As for me, I just want to “Spank” Ransom.

  3. Spanking is good, VERY good!

  4. Emerging from Lurkdom, to compliment you on your general awesomeness and to show off my nickname. That would be the first two letters of my first name, and yeah well, we know where the Pattz comes from don’t we…

    Love the site!

    • @ErPattz YAY! we love when ppl emerge from lurkdom:) Welcome! nice nickname xo

      @ATwilightKiss great minds think alike!

      @SpankRansom I<3 you- you’re too hilarious!

  5. I know!! The first time I heard that, I was like, “Wha??” Where did that come from? I wonder if he is aware what Spunk means in the U.S? Love the picture, his face is so funny :)

    BTW, I gave you guys a shout out on my blog!

  6. Baby batter?! ROTFLMAO! Oh you just made my day!

  7. btw, that photo is the perfect “I just jizzed in my pants” expression!

  8. OMG! Before I visited your blog, I was typing a link to a Spunk Ransom post and thinking about the same thing! Why choose such a word for a name?!? Doesn’t he know what it means? Most likely not. Harhar! ;-)

  9. Hmmm never really thought of it…this is awesome…I guess no more Team Spunk Ransom for me…LOL
    @Amber & Spank…I agree with the changing from Spunk to Spank!! Sounds much better :)

  10. o.k I hate to sound stupid but until this letter i never
    heard that definition of spunk before. and i know i’m
    not the only one!

  11. p.s. for those of us with (R)obsession there are a
    bunch of new articles at
    http://www.myparkmag.co.uk

    enjoy!

  12. LMFAO! You kill me Moon ;D I agree though.

    I also think that changing it to “Spank” Ransom will bring a whole other set of umm… images to mind, lol Such as “Spanking the Ransom = Spanking The Monkey”. Anyways, we should have a contest to come up with a new and improved nick-name for Robward!

  13. ” ‘RUH? Ruh roh…he just said WHA???”

    LOL! Ugh I hate when I say “LOL”…but I HAD to. Because I really DID. Actually, it was more of a snort, and a cough, because I nearly drowned from the water I was drinking, shooting up into my nose.

  14. I’ll call him anthing and anytime he wants…
    If he changed his name to Mildred I’d be cool with that!

  15. Can I please give him a pass…? I mean, listen to that giggle. It kinda makes up for even the lamest of nicknames.

  16. @Laura, I agree. Lovin’ the giggle.

    @Debs, I also agree with you. I don’t think I’ve ever heard the word “spunk” before (in that term) I’ve only heard it as like, “I like that person, he/she’s got spunk.” As in, they’ve got personality, etc. Although I’ve rarely ever heard that either. Huh. Weird.

    And on another note, I’m liking the “spank ransom.” much better =]

  17. ‘spunk’ means exactly the same thing over here in the UK as it does in the US. Maybe rob just has a filthy mind!!

  18. the dirty mind thing just reminded me if the interview he did when told that TwiMoms felt “dirty” for their obsession… When his reply was “Yeah! Feel dirty! Make it feel wrong!” in his sexy seduction voice…

    *melt* :)

  19. @Jbell – I remember that interview. I think I jizzed my pants right then and there.

    @verbena – I love the constant hard core proof that Rob is a dirty, dirty boy. Maybe he needs a shower… with me of course! ;)

  20. @JBell -what interview?? I so need to hear that one! :D

    @SpiderMonkey – I’m with you sister! Even if the guy’s name was something like Herman, I’d still go there, ha ha.

  21. Okay, seriously, I live in the States and did not know that is what it meant.

    But then again, I am quite innocent.

    *smiles*

  22. And can someone provide a link to that TwiMom interview, I must have missed that and it certainly sounds like something I need to hear.

    *dying*

  23. I’m working to find the link now ladies :) it’s just a clip of an audio interview though… but still!

    Coming right up!


  24. *crosses fingers* Hope that works…

    It’s at :15 secs in, but the whole thing is worth listening to just because it’s Rob and he’s just amazing anyway.

  25. Hmm..is it bad that I am actually a fan of the nickname Skeet Johnson? haha

    Alright ladies, I didnt want to admit this…but my gran used to tell me all the time that she admired my..ahem…spunk. *pauses for the giggles to subside* But of course she was meaning the old school definition of having spirit, boldness and feistiness. Anyone who was alive when Roosevelt was in office would know what she meant. lol

    But I guess considering Rob’s male pervy mind…he might have been traveling down the same dirty path as you girls. And there is definitely nothing wrong with that! :) Meoww!

  26. @JBell – You Rock! Thanks for the link. :)

  27. @JBell- YES, I too loved that Elvis Duran interview! Gives hope to us cougars!

  28. OMG I’m laughing so hard at Skeet Johnson.

  29. @ sass – LOL…..quite innocent. Yeah, me too.

  30. @JBell…thanks for that! What a great little group of clips. Especially the last bit. “Look, I can f*&king squat.” LMAO!

    And can I just say how incredibly sexy his voice sounds over the radio??

    *POOF*

  31. I once met an ‘Oral Johnson’. I kid you not, that was his real name. At least Spunk Ransom is better than that.

  32. @Sass – You’re welcome and Amen! The radio interviews are so great bc you can focus on that sexy voice… in video interviews you can’t help but focus on his sexy face/hair/everything else…

    Not a bad deal either way though

  33. Exactly JBell, exactly!

    Listening to him speak is kind of like foreplay…really gets you going. ;-)

  34. So I wonder if the joke of the nickname was maybe he was holding his “spunk” for “ransom”? LOL!

  35. @sass and Jbell, you totally have me lol
    @Jena, that’s a good one.
    I’m also with Spider I don’t care what he wants to be called, I’ll call him anything!!

  36. Thank God someone other than me did a double take when he came out with the Spunk name. I so wanted to just pull him aside and say, “Honey don’t call yourself spooge. That just ain’t cool.”

  37. @Jena….OME that is high larry ous! I never thought about it that way. Mmm…little wild dirty haired Robbies running around. Lets start the bidding at.. $1000? Wait, are we talking insemination or..the actual act of..ahem, fornication? *quivers* I raise my bid to $50,000!

  38. I say Spank now and Spunk later :)

  39. @FutureMrsPattinson Perfect!

  40. @ FutureMrsPattinson – I love that. I may have to steal that as my tag line. Brilliant!

    @ UC – I <3 more.

    @ JBell – THANK YOU! That voice… thump.

  41. BTW this one of my favorites

  42. LOL it never fails to make me laugh whenever I come here,you ladies are hilarious!! LOL at dirty little robbies with the bidding war and the spank now,spunk later bits!

  43. I like to think he was sending out a message to all of us dirty girls!! Spunk Ransom INDEED!!

  44. @Mrs. P. Gutteral minds think alike!!! Spunk isn’t always a bad thing…*swallow*

    Oh Sh*t…did I just go there? Why YES, I did!!!

  45. “skeet johnson”

    HAHAHAAAHAAHAHAAA

  46. my laptop died and i am in total WITHDRAWAL!! it’s only been 24 hours but still….DYING HERE.

    now, let me tell you that here in Oz SPUNK is a compliment. if someone is a spunk they are cute, attractive, desirable. basically Rob.

    Big spunk, total spunk, spunky. all good things. now must go as am at work!

  47. @Pamela…
    *Swallow*!!!(insert crazy rolling around on the floor emoticon here) LOL!!

    –We are so going to be great “interweb” friends!! I can tell!!

  48. I loved this. Maybe I’m living in the dark ages but when I hear “spunk” I think “energetic”.

    Hey, I’ve added you to my blogroll, but do you have a LTR/LTW button (with HTML code) to add to our blogs?

  49. Ladies Ladies Ladies ~ Spunk is the name of one of the character’s of one of his favorite books. And here I thought you all were fans…

  50. When I first thought that I thought that he probably meant spunk and in spunky, and then when interview was over went, “DOH!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

